June 16. 2021. 8:36

The Daily

Read the World Today

Recovery and Resilience Facility: Ireland and Sweden submit official recovery and resilience plans

The RRF will play a crucial role in helping Europe emerge stronger from the crisis, and securing the green and digital transitions. The presentation of these plans follows intensive dialogue between the Commission and the national authorities of these member states over the past number of months. The Commission will assess the plans within the next two months based on the eleven criteria set out in the Regulation and translate their contents into legally binding acts. The Commission has now received 21 recovery and resilience plans from Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, and Sweden. It will continue to engage intensively with the remaining Member States to help them deliver high quality plans.

A press release and a Q&A are available online.